Back to All Events

Greenwich Book Festival

  • University of Greenwich (map)

High-Rise Mystery with Sharna Jackson, introducing London’s smartest young detective duo 9+

South-East London, the hottest summer on record, and there’s been a murder in the Tri high-rise. With evidence pointing uncomfortably close to home, the tower block’s two nosiest young residents, Nik, 11, and Norv, 13, turn detective, determined to leave no stone unturned – at least until the end of the summer holidays.

Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Siobhan Dowd’s The London Eye Mystery and Agatha Christie, Sharna Jackson’s debut detective novel introduces two funny, whip-smart, captivating young sleuths, updating a classic genre. Learn what inspired Sharna, why she wants to see more representative, inclusive children’s fiction, and hear her crime-writing masterclass tips. For ages 9+